What I bought today!

What I bought today!

The Discovery Shop (cancer research) is having it’s semi-annual 1/2 off sale. It started yesterday but I didn’t want to stand in line or have to play tug of war with another shopper over something we both want, lol! So I wandered in this afternoon and didn’t expect there to be anything left. I’m sure all the best stuff was gone, but I picked out a few things.
This kitty was $1.50, I have a coworker who loves cats and collects these kind of primitive painted wooden animals. I don’t usually buy him a Christmas gift but at this price, and knowing that it’s perfect for him, I couldn’t pass it up! Last year for our gift exchange he picked me and the next post is what he gave me.

I didn’t realize until I was ready to take the photo that my cat was under the table giving himself a bath! That’s Big Guy our 20# cat.

Leave a Reply

